Fare zone Berlin - AB / ABC

Tarifbereich Berlin ABC

– © Verkehrsverbund Berlin-Brandenburg GmbH


There are three different pay zones for public transit in Berlin. Zone A covers all areas within the S-Bahn circle line, while Zone B goes to Berlin’s city limits. Zone C covers Berlin’s nearby surrounding area (e.g. Berlin-Brandenburg Airport, Potsdam, Oranienburg).

Attention: Be sure to validate your ticket before you enter the trains.

Download useful documents

All important line network for S-Bahn, Underground, night and tramway for Berlin AB and ABC: